Loading

Call Us: (480) 813-8616

only search American Abatement

Call Us: (480) 813-8616

only search American Abatement

OUR CUSTOMERS TESTIMONIALS

This business is great!!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

What a great team! They exceeded my expectations. They arrived on time and Sealed the room. They efficiently removed the tile and asbestos materials. The room is super clean and the concrete floor looks great. The flooring contractor will be pleased to see this clean floor.. The workers were so careful and so well supervised. I will not hesitate to call American Abatement if any problems occur in the future.

Gearold Van Roekel

The best contractor

5.0 rating
June 20, 2019

Hands down the best contractor I’ve had working on my home remodel. Omar was beyond helpful, and their whole team did an incredible job. It was way better than anything I could imagine. They were on time, clean and performed a level of work that was second to none. I highly recommend American Abatement. Thank you, David and Omar, for helping me with my remodel.

Google Review Kurtis Johnson in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
January 13, 2019

In 2017, we hired American Abatement for mold removal from a roof leak in our home. The scope of the work was not very large, and while this company has done many large-scale work for huge organizations and corporations, the owner, David H. Smith, treated me, and our job so professionally and was so kind to me every step of the way. He took the time to explain every detail and answer every question, knowing for me, a roof leak and mold removal and all that goes along with that isn’t something I deal with every day, as he does. The price quoted for the mold removal and rebuild of the affected roof area, wall, and window area was very reasonable. David’s team from day one of mold removal, to complete rebuild and clean up, was a A+ experience. I only regret that it took me so long to post this review! Let me also add that just prior to this, we had a huge sink leak and had hired a different company to do the restoration work in that area. Our experience with that company (ALM) was the complete opposite and so bad, we decided to have them finish their work in the kitchen and then I started to look around for a different company for our bedroom roof leak job. David’s company was the exact opposite experience.

Google Review Veronica Ebertz in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
September 17, 2018

I called with general questions about the asbestos process. David was very helpful and gave me expert instructions on the removal process.

Google Review John Doe in Phoenix - September 2018

No Title

5.0 rating
May 21, 2018

Last year, we used their services for tear out in preparation for remodeling to make it easier to live in the house during the remodeling process. They were very thorough and attentive to any concerns we had.

Google Review D. Sparrow in Mesa - May 2018

No Title

5.0 rating
February 24, 2018

Good Morning David! I just want to say that I’ve called 6 different restoration companies before calling yours…and there are some companies with some well-known names in that list. However, I’m glad to have chosen your company and your quoted amount was absolutely more than worth the money. I’m glad there’s little to say about a popular name, and truly your company and staff have proved true to the term “professionalism”. The job your company has done is beyond what I truly thought any company could measure to… Omar and his staff were fast, efficient, and without question did the best job I’ve seen in years.. Also, every other company required city and asbestos permits (via different vendors), you and your company dealt with everything with no hoops or red tape. I am absolutely grateful and beyond impressed by your company’s no hassle professionalism and your beautiful work. As a property manager, your company just made me look like a superman!!! I truly Thank You and your staff!!!!!

Valentin R. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
March 20, 2017

Your crew are awesome just like you said they’d be. So Polite. So hard working. They are doing such a beautiful job putting up the plastic. Meticulous and impressive. Just wanted to let you know.

Heidi H. in Flagstaff

No Title

5.0 rating
February 10, 2017

Great Job. Just wanted to let you know that Omar and his team did a great job getting the popcorn out and everything cleaned up quickly. I’m very happy with the end result and price.

Tyler K. in Mesa

No Title

5.0 rating
December 21, 2016

The owner, David, was so easy to work with, and was able to get the job done when I needed it. Exceptional customer service, professional, and courteous are just a few ways to describe the people working for American Abatement! Omar and his crew did a phenomenal job removing the popcorn ceilings from my house, and I would recommend them to anyone!! Thank you so much American Abatement, you did an Awesome job!!

Yelp Customer Molly W. in Flagstaff

No Title

5.0 rating
November 23, 2016

Thank you very much for fitting my small clean up job into your technician’s schedule Thursday November 17th. In about two hours’ time, Omar cleaned a mess of a bathroom, allowing the bathtub install technician to continue today. A very good job was done – Thanks again. If I ever need another clean up job – I’ll recommend your company…

M. 'Clem' C in Phoenix

No Title

4.0 rating
April 15, 2016

Just wanted to say Thank you again. You saved the day for me and I appreciate it so much. You have such a nice group of fellows working for you. Very pleasant and respectful. Being a single grandmother and doing things on my own without help, you offered your help and took care of my asbestos problem very quickly and your charges were very reasonable for my pocket book. A big A Plus from me.

Donna F. in Tempe

No Title

5.0 rating
February 21, 2016

This company and their work crew are fantastic. I hired them to remove old linoleum and tile from a rental house that’s being remodeled. The work was scheduled quickly and without a problem. The entire crew showed up promptly at 6 AM (in fact they were all a little early), got right to work and did an amazing, efficient job, saving me a lot of aggravation and time. The house is now completely ready for the carpenter to start work. The foreman, Omar, was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable – a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!

Tim M. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
February 6, 2016

Hi David: I wanted to let you know that I did a lot of research and looked at several companies to do our asbestos ceilings and I am really glad I chose your company. Omar and the guys did a great job and we are really happy with the whole experience. Mailing the check today! Thanks, Donna B.

Home Advisor Customer Donna B. in Sun City

No Title

5.0 rating
November 13, 2015

These guys did a great job getting rid of the asbestos mastic on our concrete floors. David fit us in the schedule quickly, communicated very clearly and professionally, and offered a fair price. Omar and the crew who showed up to do the work were very friendly, on time, totally professional. The floors were meticulously done – they carefully scraped up every single shred of quikset from the previous tile job to get all the glue underneath, cleared the mastic from every single corner, and just generally had great attention to detail. If you are in the unfortunate position of needing asbestos remediation, this is the place to call.

Yelp Customer Larry F. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
August 14, 2015

Removed and abated drywall with suspected mold. Did a very professional job.

Angie's List Customer Ken F. in Gilbert

No Title

5.0 rating
July 22, 2015

The crew that was here, and especially Omar, were fantastic. The kitchen and bathrooms were cleaner when they left than before they arrived. I could not be happier with the job that was done. Be sure and tell Omar how much I appreciated him. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone. I was especially amazed when you called me. I found your company on the internet and while I was reading about your company, you contacted me. Again many thanks. Your company was worth every penny it charged. Removed popcorn ceiling with asbestos. Fast and efficient. Very affordable.

Bob P. in Tempe

No Title

5.0 rating
May 21, 2015

Removed popcorn ceiling with asbestos. Fast and efficient. Very affordable.

Angie's List Customer Kyle L. in Scottsdale

No Title

5.0 rating
April 24, 2015

American Abatement was the most reasonable pricing to take off the popcorn with asbestos and the most professional contractors I have worked with. They were on time and did a fantastic job, as well as taping off areas and covering the flooring. They did a great job and would defiantly recommend them.

Michelle H. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
January 21, 2015

American Abatement is the most professional, honest, efficient contractor that I have ever worked with. If I could rate them higher, I would in a heartbeat.
WHAT AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE with American. David (owner) and his super (Omar) were incredible. The price was very fair, and the quality of their work was unlike anything I’ve ever seen. They were hired to remediate the asbestos contamination in my house, but they went so far above and beyond that. They finished ahead of schedule, and got my family back into our home.
The condition in which they turned the house back over to us was breathtaking – the house was (obviously) remediated of the asbestos, and all of our contents were cleaned – sparkling clean like they were brand new…even the inside of our refrigerator was cleaned. All of our boxes and miscellaneous items were organized, stored neatly, and even the cords on the electronic items were tied up like they were when I bought them new out of the box.
David, Omar and everyone at American Abatement got my family back into our house, and gave it back to us so incredibly clean and organized. To say that they went above and beyond is an understatement. I would recommend them to anyone needing asbestos remediation work.

Yelp Customer Matthew B. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
April 26, 2014

They came on time, then took the time needed to do an immaculate job without wasting any time. I’d recommend them in a heartbeat.

Home Advisor Customer Carol W. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
March 17, 2014

They did an excellent job of covering up everything in plastic and even left it up so I didn’t have to prep for painting myself. I thought it was a bit expensive but when it comes to asbestos it’s better safe than sorry.

Patrick G. in Scottdale

No Title

5.0 rating
February 18, 2014

Excellent services. I recommend them.

Tom W. in Mesa

No Title

5.0 rating
September 4, 2013

Special Thanks to Omar and his excellent team for a job well done. I truly appreciated Omar’s excellent customer service and Fernando’s outstanding sence of pride and purpose. The Omar team is to be congratulated. Thank You so Much.

Martin E. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
September 4, 2013

American Abatement completed 2 jobs for me, one at St. Matthews United Methodist Church, and one at Tempe First United Methodist Church. They completed both jobs in a professional manner, very neat and clean job; at a reasonable cost. I would use American Abatement for future jobs.

Dennis B. in Tempe

No Title

5.0 rating
August 16, 2013

GREAT HONEST COMPANY. THEY WERE WILLING TO OFFER ANOTHER WAY TO SOLVE MY ISSUE. THIS MEANT ALOT TO ME.

C. St. Clair - S&R Roofing in Gilbert

No Title

5.0 rating
August 14, 2013

I wanted to take a minute to let you know how much we appreciate the job that Omar and his crew completed at our home in Casa Grande. They were so professorial and polite. I had no idea what was to be expected during and after the whole sbestos removal process, and was more than pleased with the final result. They took great care not to damage any existing surfaces and the cleanup was top notch. I would also like to thank you for not only giving us such an affordable quote but also such quick service. Please thank Omar and his crew for their professionalism and courtesy during what I thought would have been a nightmare in both cost and removal.

Monica G. in Casa Grande

No Title

5.0 rating
August 12, 2013

The company president, the crew foreman and all the crew were highly professional, efficient, courteous and punctual. The estimate was performed quickly and they started the job soon after the quote. The proposal compared very favorably in the industry. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs this type of service.

Home Advisor Customer Lois L. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

They were very prompt, did a great job, and cleaned everything. They were good to work with and answered all my questions.

Home Advisor Customer Jeanne T. in Scottsdale

No Title

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

We have used almost all the other asbestos abatement companies in the valley, and I can say without hesitation, the experience with American Abatement was a refreshing change. – GC

Michael B. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
February 4, 2013

I needed someone who could handle mold removal on a wall in an older home (had a small percentage of asbestos in the joint compound). I found American Abatement on Angie’s List and called them. David Smith was able to provide someone to perform the work immediately at a very reasonable price. He even provided copies of certifications for working with mold and asbestos. The work was performed in one day. They visited the house again the next morning to ensure that all mold was gone.

Angies List Customer Dan H. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
August 20, 2012

Due to a mold problem, they removed a bathroom lavatory and cabinet, then removed sheetrock from a wall. They removed all mold in the wall. I needed someone who could handle mold removal on a wall in an older home (had a small percentage of asbestos in the joint compound). I found American Abatement on Angie’s List and called them. David Smith was able to provide someone to perform the work immediately at a very reasonable price. He even provided copies of certifications for working with mold and asbestos. The work was performed in one day. They visited the house again the next morning to ensure that all mold was gone.

Angie's List Customer Dan H. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
August 2, 2012

They were the correct price range and very efficient and clean in doing their job.

Yvonne D. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
May 13, 2012

The estimate and quote were done very fast and very professionally.

Home Advisor Customer Pamela H. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
November 12, 2011

They were very courteous and efficient in removing our asbestos flue pipe.

Anne C. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
January 15, 2011

Very professional experience from start to finish. Workers turned up on time and worked hard for two days. Left no mess and were courteous and polite throughout. Would recommend them to anyone.

Tim H. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
February 18, 2010

American Abatement did a great job with removing asbestos from my dad’s old grocery store in Coolidge. They were fast, efficient and price competitive. Dave the president was great in keep communication before, during and after the process.

Yelp Customer Glenn H. in Coolidge

No Title

5.0 rating
February 12, 2010

American Abatement was very professional and reasonably priced. They were very flexible with my scheduling needs, honest in their assessment, and very professional and thorough in the details of the job. There was absolutely no mess, and I would definitely use them again. They were also lower in price than their competitor, and gave me a detailed plan of price and service.

Home Advisor Customer in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
September 10, 2006

Had a wonderful experience with the American Abatement team. They were all very responsive and completed everything timely. I was especially impressed with the work ethic of Superintendent on the job.

Home Advisor Customer in Gilbert

No Title

5.0 rating
August 24, 2006

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!

Home Advisor Customer in Gilbert

No Title

5.0 rating
August 21, 2006

The homeowners’ property manager said the work was completed. I was very pleased with the items I could rate. Thank you for the recommendation.

Home Advisor Customer in El Mirage

No Title

5.0 rating
June 26, 2006

On time to job site, delivered more product than competitive bids.

Home Advisor Customer in Scottsdale

No Title

5.0 rating
March 10, 2006

The team of 4 were very efficient and on time. We are very happy that your company was there to help in a quick way you rid us of our mold problem. THANKS SO MUCH! Diane & Jack (Brock Designs)

Jack B. in Phoenix

No Title

5.0 rating
April 20, 2004

What a great team! They went beyond my expectations. It was a hassle free experience from beginning to end. The workers were so careful and so well supervised. If I have the misfortune to have another mold problem, I know who I’m calling – American Abatement.

Robert J. in Mesa

No Title

5.0 rating
May 2, 2000

Always on time, always within the price quoted. Their workers are clean and careful. Our firm has used American Abatement on at least 20 different projects, and the results are great every-time. It makes my job as a property manager so much easier.

Deborah H. Property Manager

TESTIMONIAL SUBMISSION

We want to hear your honest opionion about your experience with us. Please fill out the testimonial submission form below. Thank you.